Secure Shredding Services

Download PDF

Cost-Effective, Convenient, Environmentally Responsible Information Destruction

Does This Sound Familiar?

“My vendor has to be reliable, responsive and easy to do business with.”

“Budgets are tight, and I need to reduce my costs in every area and with every vendor.”

“The office shredders are too slow, and our employees don’t have time to stand around shredding materials.”

“I don’t have the knowledge to do a deep dive into privacy laws and regulations. I’d like to find a vendor who is already an expert with high security standards and proven procedures and workflows.”

“I want to be a good steward of the environment. Being green is important to us.”

Complementary Services

Records Management. Iron Mountain offers a broad range of outsourced services to address the challenges of Records Management and help you control costs, reduce risks, improve access and protect your information at every stage — from origination to destruction.

Transitioning to Electronic Records. Migrating from paper to electronic records with Iron Mountain enables you to outsource scanning without removing files from secure storage. What’s more, our Image on Demand™ service keeps costs down by scanning only what you need, only when you need it.

A Trusted Partner

In an age of increasing risks of privacy breaches and identity theft, we provide a cost-effective, convenient and environmentally responsible way for you to destroy sensitive information, gain peace of mind and protect your business.


Predictable Costs. We offer a variety of shredding program options that meet your organization’s needs and budget. With a recurring shredding program, you’ll have predictable costs.

Time Saving. To help you focus more on your core business, we can save you the time and effort of destroying sensitive information on your own. No more wasting time standing at the shredder!

Convenient And Easy To Use

Setup and Support. Once you decide to work with Iron Mountain for document shredding, we will help you get up and running as quickly and easily as possible. We provide a Secure Shredding Implementation and Education Guide, which contains ready-made employee communications to promote the value of your new shredding program.

Iron Mountain Connect™. You’ll receive access to our online, self-service portal — Iron Mountain Connect — where you can manage your account 24x7 through our proprietary Shredding Center. This Shredding Center offers you convenient access to the information and services that are most meaningful to your shredding program. You can check your schedule, order additional shredding containers, access your Certificates of Destruction, and more.

You’ll save time and money with our convenient and innovative reports and tools. Detailed information regarding your shredding container usage and trend reports offer better visibility into and overall management of your secure shredding program.

Choice of Services

Offsite Shredding. Iron Mountain Offsite Secure Shredding is an ideal solution for the verified destruction of sensitive paper documents. This service incorporates proven standard operating procedures that ensure secure and reliable service.

Onsite Shredding. We designed this service for the immediate and witnessed destruction of sensitive materials on premises. Onsite shredding is a good option for the destruction of your copyrighted or royalty-based materials.

Special Projects Destruction. Iron Mountain provides Special Projects Destruction with the same level of security, consistency and reliability as our recurring services. You can work with the Iron Mountain team to schedule a destruction project today.

Reliable and Secure

Proven Workflows. To protect your company against privacy information theft and breaches, you need assurance that your documents are destroyed safely and securely. We have designed our operating procedures based upon many years of experience — enabling us to provide you with the most reliable, consistent and secure service.

  • Personnel. The key to information security is people. To earn your confidence, all Iron Mountain employees must pass comprehensive background checks. Employees also receive ongoing training to ensure performance and customer focus. Our people know they’re doing more than shredding your documents; they’re protecting your vital business assets.
  • Shredding Plants. Not all secure shredding facilities are created equal. In fact, some stand well above the rest by providing optimal levels of safety and security. With Iron Mountain’s facilities, you can rest assured that when your documents are with us, we take care of them as if they were our own.
  • InControl™. Our InControl solution protects documents in transit by combining patented security, real-time tracking and an auditable chain of custody to deliver a higher standard of information protection. As shredding collection containers are serviced at your location, InControl captures an audit trail including barcode ID, container volume and electronic signatures. An email receipt feature is also available if you require immediate confirmation for each order.

Environmentally Responsible

Iron Mountain shares your commitment to protecting the environment and our natural resources. After we securely destroy materials, we recycle all shredding output.

To demonstrate the environmental benefits of your secure shredding program, you can access your organization’s Green Report on Iron Mountain Connect, which shows the type and poundage of material you’ve recycled, as well as the amount of resources you’ve saved.

With our Secure Shredding services, recycling has never been so easy!

Services de déchiquetage protégé

Sujets: Déchiquetage sécurisé

Télécharger le PDF

Destruction des documents économique, pratique et écologique

Partenaire de confiance

À une époque où les risques de divulgation de renseignements confidentiels et de vol d’identité ne cessent de croître, nous vous offrons une façon abordable, pratique et écologique de détruire des renseignements délicats, d’obtenir la tranquillité d’esprit ou de protéger votre entreprise.

Économique

Coûts prévisibles. Nous proposons des options variées de déchiquetage adaptées aux besoins et au budget de votre entreprise. Un programme de déchiquetage permanent vous permet de prévoir les coûts.

Économie de temps. Afin de vous aider à vous centrer davantage sur vos activités principales, nous vous permettons d’éviter de consacrer du temps et des efforts aux tâches de destruction de renseignements délicats. Plus de perte de temps à attendre près de la déchiqueteuse.

Service pratique et facile à utiliser

Mise en oeuvre et soutien. Dès que vous décidez de faire appel à Iron Mountain pour un service de déchiquetage de documents, nous vous aidons à démarrer rapidement et en vous simplifiant la tâche le plus possible. Nous vous fournissons un Guide de mise en route et de formation sur le déchiquetage protégé. Ce guide contient des messages prêts à l’emploi permettant de faire connaître la valeur du nouveau programme de déchiquetage à vos employés.

Iron Mountain Connectmc. Vous aurez accès à Iron Mountain Connect. Ce portail en libre-service est disponible en tout temps. Il vous permet de gérer votre compte en tout temps à partir de notre Centre de déchiquetage exclusif. Il offre un accès pratique aux renseignements et aux services les plus pertinents selon votre programme de déchiquetage. Vous pouvez vérifier votre horaire, commander d’autres conteneurs de matériel à déchiqueter, accéder à vos certificats de destruction et plus encore.

Vous gagnerez du temps et économiserez grâce à nos rapports et à nos outils pratiques et novateurs. Des renseignements détaillés au sujet de l’utilisation de vos conteneurs de matériel à déchiqueter et des rapports sur les tendances vous donnent un meilleur aperçu de la gestion globale de votre programme de déchiquetage protégé.

Choix de services

Déchiquetage hors site. Le déchiquetage protégé hors site d’Iron Mountain constitue la solution idéale si vous avez besoin d’un service continu et vérifiable de documents papier délicats. Ce service comprend des procédures d’exploitation normalisées et éprouvées qui assurent un service sûr et fiable.

Déchiquetage sur place. Nous avons mis au point ce service pour les entreprises ayant besoin d’un service immédiat de destruction de documents confidentiels sur place et devant témoins. Le déchiquetage sur place un bon choix pour la destruction de votre matériel protégé par le droit d’auteur ou avec droit de redevance.

Projets spéciaux de destruction. Iron Mountain exécute des projets spéciaux de destruction avec les mêmes niveaux de sécurité, d’uniformité et de fiabilité que ceux de nos services récurrents. Vous pouvez collaborer avec l’équipe d’Iron Mountain pour planifier un projet de destruction dès aujourd’hui.

Fiable et sûr

Déroulement des opérations éprouvé. Pour protéger votre entreprise contre le vol et la violation de renseignements personnels, vous devez avoir la certitude que vos documents sont détruits en toute sécurité. Nous utilisons nos nombreuses années d’expérience pour établir nos procédures de fonctionnement, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir le service le plus fiable, le plus cohérent et le plus sécuritaire qui soit.

  • Personnel. Le secret de la protection de vos renseignements : notre personnel. Pour mériter votre confiance, tous nos employés doivent se soumettre à la vérification complète de leurs antécédents. Nos employés reçoivent également une formation continue pour maintenir un rendement de haut niveau et une orientation client. Nos gens savent qu’ils font plus que déchiqueter vos documents; ils protègent des actifs essentiels de votre entreprise.
  • Usines de déchiquetage. Toutes les usines de déchiquetage ne se ressemblent pas. En fait, certaines ressortent vraiment du lot en fournissant des niveaux optimaux de protection et de sécurité. Dans les installations d’Iron Mountain, vous aurez l’assurance que vos documents sont traités comme s’il s’agissait des nôtres
  • InControlMC. Notre solution InControl protège les documents pendant le transport en combinant des mesures de sécurité en instance de brevet, le suivi en temps réel et une chaîne de possession vérifiable qui offrent les mesures les plus strictes de protection de l’information. Lorsque le contenu des conteneurs de collecte de matériel à déchiqueter est ramassé à votre emplacement, InControl enregistre une chaîne de possession, ce qui comprend le code à barres, le volume et les signatures électroniques. Une fonction d’envoi d’accusé de réception par courriel est également offerte si vous avez besoin d’une confirmation immédiate des demandes.

Écologique

Tout comme vous, Iron Mountain croit qu’il faut protéger l’environnement et nos ressources naturelles. Après avoir détruit vos documents en toute sécurité, nous recyclons tous les résidus du matériel déchiqueté.

Pour faire la preuve du caractère écologique de votre programme de déchiquetage protégé, consultez le bilan environnemental de votre entreprise sur le portail Iron Mountain Connect et découvrez le type et le poids du matériel que vous avez recyclé, de même que les ressources naturelles que vous avez protégées. Grâce au déchiquetage protégé d’Iron Mountain, le recyclage n’aura jamais été aussi facile.

Services complémentaires

Gestion de documents. Iron Mountain propose un large éventail de services en impartition qui répondent aux défis de la gestion de documents tout en vous aidant à maîtriser les coûts, à réduire les risques et à améliorer l’accès aux renseignements et la protection de ceux-ci, à chaque étape, de leur création à leur destruction.

Transition vers des documents électroniques. En confiant à Iron Mountain la transition de l’imprimé à l’électronique, vous impartissez la numérisation sans retirer les dossiers placés en entreposage sécuritaire. Mieux encore, notre service Image on DemandMC 1 vous permet de réduire les coûts en ne faisant numériser que certains documents selon vos besoins.