Speed the transition to an electronic environment

Download PDF

Comprehensive, Integrated Management of Physical and Electronic Documents

Store, protect and control your essential business documents anytime, anywhere — maximizing your operational efficiency and your bottom line.

Fast, easy and reliable access to essential documents is critical for most companies. Yet for many organizations, document management is highly fragmented, inefficient and costly — involving a mix of paper-based and electronic records, active and rarely accessed documents, onsite and offsite storage, and multiple vendors.

Iron Mountain® Document Management Solutions help you create a comprehensive, fully integrated document management program that gives you complete visibility and access to all your business records — where and when you need them. Our enhanced access and control can speed business processes and decision-making, improve customer service and support compliance requirements.

Regain Control

Our solutions help you create a comprehensive, fully integrated document management program for secure, timely access to all your records — regardless of format or location. We provide integrated conversion and hosted image archiving services, and manage records earlier on in their lifecycle to offer one-stop shopping for the entire document lifecycle. The result is faster access and better control of your documents that improves your overall business processes. Working with the Iron Mountain team, you can:

  • Simplify records management by integrating physical and digital records
  • Improve productivity with fast, distributed, simultaneous access to records
  • Protect your business with enforced compliance and disaster recovery strategies
  • Save time and money by implementing a solution more quickly and with little or no capital investment

We help you evaluate your current document management environment and related costs, assess your document management needs, and work with you to develop a managed solution that supports your business goals and complements your strengths and resources.

Transition Smoothly

Iron Mountain’s document management capabilities help you make a smooth transition from paper-based to electronic processes. With our comprehensive portfolio of solutions from workflow consulting and offsite and onsite active file room management, to document conversion and archiving, our Document Management Solutions provide one-stop shopping for all your records management needs.

Reduce Costs

An active records management solution reduces the cost of managing records that directly support the business function of your organization, and provides the opportunity to be more cost-effective through the transition to an electronic environment.

Our intelligent scanning — customized for access requirements for different types of documents — can dramatically reduce your paper-to-electronic conversion costs. Frequently accessed documents or document elements will always be scanned. Documents that are rarely accessed will not be scanned until they are actually requested, and then can quickly be delivered to you through our Image on Demand™ service.

Solve Critical Business Challenges

Our end-to-end solutions are tailored to the way you do business, helping you solve your most critical business challenges. Offering a single source of support for both digital and paper-based records, we implement industry leading technology, deep industry expertise, and best practices-based solutions in areas like litigation support, human resources, and accounts payable. These tailored solutions will help the departments in your organization streamline processes, drive down costs, and improve access to your most sensitive records.

Keep your company running quickly and effectively with Iron Mountain Document Management Solutions.

Active Records Management

ActivFile™ Solutions is a fully-outsourced, active records management program that helps you keep costs low by consolidating, organizing and indexing your paper documents, archived images and “on-demand” images.

  • Reduce physical storage requirements and associated costs
  • Access powerful reporting, searching and file-tracking capabilities 24/7 with secure online access via Iron Mountain Connect™ or Accutrac™ software
  • Control conversion costs with Image on Demand — scan only what you need, when you need it
  • Manage document lifecycle with chain of custody and certified destruction of records, as well as retention schedules
  • Seamlessly integrate onsite management with offsite storage services
  • Rely on our senior management’s expertise for guidance on special projects
  • Eliminate training and turnover costs

Document Conversation

Improve access to documents such as contracts, human resource files, invoices and other key records by converting them into electronic form. Document conversion can reduce the wait time to receive a requested document and support compliance measures.

  • Save money by imaging only what you need, when you need it with our Image on Demand service
  • Simplify x-ray management with radiology digitization
  • Integrate with your current paper workflows using our desktop capture solutions
  • Access your documents quickly and easily thanks to indexing and data extraction

Hosted Image Archive

Iron Mountain’s high-capacity, high-availability hosted platform, Digital Record Center™ for Images, provides storage and retrieval of your archived documents and gives you anytime, anywhere access to your records.

  • Quickly enable the Iron Mountain Digital Record Center for Images with standard applications which provides predetermined forms/index fields based on deep industry expertise in areas like human resources, contracts, and finance.
  • Manage all types of digitized content — document images, electronic office documents, printed output, audio and video
  • Address your organization’s unique filing and retrieval requirements with customized applications
  • Rely on our secure, 24/7 online access for powerful reporting, searching and file-tracking
  • Mitigate your risk of business interruption with our highly secure facilities and redundant systems
  • Enjoy pay-as- you-go pricing and a managed service with zero investment in hardware, software, integration or ongoing management and maintenance Document Management

Records Management Software

Track, manage and apply policy to your active and inactive records through their entire lifecycle — wherever they reside — with our Accutrac software.

  • Mitigate legal, regulatory and compliance risks with clear audit trails
  • Control all records inventory through a single Web interface — easily and securely
  • Extend existing enterprise IT investments with integration to content management systems such as IBM® FileNet®

Document Workflow Consulting

  • Let our document management experts redesign your existing document management workflows to better support your key business goals.
  • Streamline business processes, increase staff productivity, enhance compliance and reduce costs
  • Address physical document management and conversion to electronic documents with a comprehensive solution
  • Transition smoothly to your new workflow environment with implementation support and training from your Iron Mountain team

Complementary Services

Records Management

Whether providing compliant records management services, vital records protection or business records storage, Iron Mountain can help you protect your information assets across the industry’s broadest footprint. We provide customers with secure, reliable and easily accessible offsite storage for active, inactive, vital and federal records.

Secure Shredding

Given the confidential nature of business records, ensuring complete destruction is critical. Our secure shredding services help you protect the privacy of your company, employees and customers.

Comprehensive Data Protection

Whether physically transporting and vaulting your backup tapes at one of our secure facilities or backing up your PC and server data through a secure Internet connection to our data centers, our comprehensive data protection and disaster recovery services place your information offsite, offline and out-of-reach — yet the data is accessible whenever and wherever you need it.

Digital Archive

Digital Archive solutions provide scalable, low-cost, secure and efficient archival storage with value-added services that make stored information more useful. Our Digital Archive solutions include management and long-term storage of emails,medical images and files. We also provide supervision, data restoration and electronic discovery support services.

As part of our Storage-as-a-Service delivery model, Digital Archive solutions help customers simplify the complexity of managing digital data while reducing risks and costs associated with information growth in an increasingly complex regulatory environment.

Electronic Discovery

Iron Mountain offers a range of services to help you proactively manage the growing volume of messages, data and records. Our strategic approach to eDiscovery integrates powerful technologies, scalable infrastructure and comprehensive client services to help in-house and outside counsel reduce risk, minimize costs and simplify eDiscovery.

Accélère la transition vers un environnement électronique

Télécharger le PDF

Gestion Complète et Intégrée des Documents Physiques et Électroniques

Entreposez, protégez et gérez vos documents commerciaux essentiels en tout temps, où que vous soyez, afin d’optimiser votre efficacité opérationnelle et vos résultats.

L’accès rapide, facile et fiable aux documents essentiels est crucial pour la plupart des entreprises. Pourtant, pour beaucoup d’entre elles, la gestion de documents est un processus fragmenté, inefficace et onéreux impliquant un mélange de dossiers aux formats papier et électronique, de documents actifs et d’autres peu consultés, de documents entreposés sur place et à l’extérieur, provenant d’une multitude de sources.

Les solutions de gestion de documents d’Iron MountainMD vous permettent de mettre en oeuvre et d’administrer un programme entièrement intégré de gestion de documents. Grâce à ces solutions, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une parfaite visibilité et d’un accès total à tous les documents de l’entreprise et vous pouvez les consulter en tout temps, où que vous soyez. Grâce à nos possibilités d’accès et de contrôle perfectionnées, vous accélérez les processus opérationnels et la prise de décisions, vous améliorez le service à la clientèle et vous répondez aux exigences en matière de conformité.

Soyez Aux Commandes

Nos solutions vous permettent de mettre en oeuvre et d’administrer un programme entièrement intégré de gestion de documents qui vous donne accès, en temps opportun, à tous vos dossiers, indépendamment du format et du lieu. Nous proposons des services intégrés de conversion et d’archivage hébergé d’images, ainsi que de gestion de dossiers tout au long de leur cycle de vie, afin d’offrir à nos clients un service tout-en-un. Ainsi, vous consultez plus rapidement vos documents et vous les maîtrisez mieux, ce qui améliore vos processus d’affaires. En collaborant avec l’équipe d’Iron Mountain, vous pouvez :

  • Simplifier la gestion de vos documents par l’intégration des dossiers physiques et numériques;
  • Améliorer la productivité grâce à un accès rapide, réparti et simultané à vos dossiers;
  • Protéger votre entreprise au moyen de stratégies rigoureuses de conformité et de reprise après sinistre;
  • Gagner du temps et économiser en mettant une solution en oeuvre plus rapidement en contrepartie de dépenses d’équipement minimes ou nulles.

Nous vous aidons à évaluer votre environnement actuel de gestion de documents et les frais afférents afin de mieux déterminer vos besoins. De plus, nous vous aidons à concevoir une solution de gestion qui favorise l’atteinte de vos objectifs corporatifs tout en renforçant vos capacités et vos ressources.

Transition en Douceur

Les capacités d’Iron Mountain en matière de gestion de documents vous permettent d’effectuer une transition en douceur du format papier vers le format électronique. Grâce à notre vaste gamme de solutions qui inclut des services de consultation sur le déroulement des opérations et la gestion des dossiers actifs, hébergés hors site ou sur place, de même que la conversion de documents et l’archivage, nous vous offrons une réponse unique à tous vos besoins de gestion de documents.

Réduction des Coûts

L’adoption d’une solution active de gestion de documents vous permet de réduire les coûts associés aux dossiers administratifs cruciaux pour votre entreprise, tout en vous laissant l’occasion d’économiser tout au long de la transition vers un environnement électronique.

Notre solution de numérisation judicieuse, personnalisée en fonction des besoins d’accès et des types de documents, peut réduire considérablement les coûts de la conversion de l’imprimé à l’électronique. Les documents ou les éléments de documents consultés fréquemment sont toujours numérisés. Les documents rarement consultés ne seront numérisés que lorsque demandé et vous seront livrés rapidement par l’entremise de notre service Image on DemandMC.

Résolution de Défis Corporatifs Importants

Nos solutions de bout-à-bout sont adaptées à votre façon de diriger vos activités et conçues pour vous aider à relever vos plus grands défis. Nous vous proposons, pour vos dossiers papier et numériques, une source centralisée qui repose sur des technologies de pointes, une grande expertise du domaine et les meilleures pratiques, notamment en termes d’assistance en matière de litiges, de ressources humaines et de comptes fournisseurs. Ces solutions sur mesure aideront les différents services de votre entreprise à rationaliser les processus métier, à réduire les coûts et à améliorer l’accès aux documents les plus sensibles.

Travaillez rapidement et efficacement grâce aux solutions de gestion de documents d’Iron Mountain.

Gestion de Documents Actifs

Les solutions ActivFileMC sont un programme de gestion de dossiers actifs entièrement imparti qui vous permet de réduire les coûts en regroupant, organisant et indexant vos documents, quel qu’en soit le format, y compris les images archivées et les images à la demande.

  • Réduction des besoins d’entreposage physique et des frais connexes
  • Accès en tout temps à des fonctions puissantes de production de rapport, de recherche et de suivi de fichiers par l’entremise du portail Iron Mountain ConnectMC ou du logiciel AccutracMC
  • Contrôle des coûts associés à la conversion grâce au service Imagerie sur demande qui vous permet de numériser seulement les documents dont vous avez besoin
  • Gestion du cycle de vie de vos documents grâce à une chaîne de possession sûre, à la destruction sécuritaire de vos ressources et aux calendriers de conservation
  • Intégration en douceur de la gestion de dossiers sur place à l’entreposage hors site
  • Soutien de notre équipe de cadres supérieurs pour des conseils lors de la mise sur pied de projets spéciaux
  • Élimination des coûts liés à la formation et au remplacement du personnel

Conversion de Documents

Améliorez l’accès aux fichiers tels que les contrats, les dossiers des ressources humaines, les factures et d’autres documents importants en les convertissant au format électronique. La conversion de documents réduit le temps d’attente de réception d’un document demandé et contribue au respect de la conformité.

  • Économisez de l’argent grâce au service Imagerie à la demande, une solution conçue pour que vous puissiez accéder aux documents dont vous avez besoin, lorsque vous en avez besoin.
  • Simplifiez la gestion de radiographies grâce au service de numérisation de radiographies.
  • Intégrez vos documents imprimés à votre déroulement des opérations grâce à nos solutions informatisées.
  • Accédez rapidement et facilement à vos documents au moyen de l’indexation et de l’extraction de données.

Archivage D’images Hébergé

Le Digital Record CenterMC pour images d’Iron Mountain est une plateforme à grande capacité et haute disponibilité pour l’archivage numérique et la récupération des documents archivés.

  • Activez rapidement la prise en charge par le Digital Record Center pour images d’Iron Mountain d’applications standard offrant des formulaires et des champs d’index prédéterminés basés sur notre expertise et nos connaissances étendues de l’industrie dans des domaines tels que les ressources humaines, les contrats et les finances.
  • Gérez tous les types de contenu numérisé : images documentaires, documents de bureau électroniques, documents imprimés, enregistrements audio et vidéo.
  • Répondez aux besoins particuliers de votre entreprise en matière de classement et de récupération au moyen d’applications personnalisées.
  • Obtenez en permanence un accès en ligne à tous les fonds documentaires ainsi que des fonctions puissantes de production de rapports, de recherche et de suivi des dossiers.
  • Réduisez les risques d’interruption du cours normal de vos activités grâce à nos installations hautement sécurisées et à nos systèmes de redondants.
  • Profitez d’une tarification modulée et d’un service géré sans investir un sou dans le matériel, les logiciels, l’intégration, la gestion continue, ni l’entretien.

Lo Giciel de Gestion de Dossiers

Suivez, gérez et mettez en oeuvre des politiques concernant vos dossiers actifs et inactifs, et ce, tout au long de leur cycle de vie, peu importe l’endroit où ils sont conservés, grâce à notre logiciel Accutrac.

  • Réduisez les risques liés au respect des obligations légales et réglementaires grâce à des pistes de vérification claires.
  • Contrôlez votre inventaire de documents au moyen d’une interface Web unique conviviale et sécurisée.
  • Prolongez les investissements de votre entreprise en technologie de l’information en l’intégrant à vos systèmes de gestion de contenu comme IBMMD FileNetMD.

Services-Conseils sur le Flux des Travaux

  • Laissez le soin à nos experts en gestion de documents de restructurer vos processus actuels de gestion de documents afin d’atteindre vos objectifs corporatifs.
  • Rationalisez vos processus opérationnels, augmentez la productivité de vos équipes, respectez les normes et réduisez les coûts.
  • Répondez aux besoins en gestion de documents physiques et de conversion au format électronique en optant pour une solution complète.
  • Effectuez une transition en douceur vers votre nouvel environnement de travail grâce à la formation et au soutien offerts par l’équipe d’Iron Mountain.

Services Complémentaires

Gestion de Dossiers

Iron Moutain peut vous aider à protéger vos ressources grâce à ses services de gestion de dossiers, de protection de dossiers essentiels ou d’entreposage de documents commerciaux en vous proposant la plus grande capacité de stockage de l’industrie. Nous proposons à nos clients d’entreposer leurs documents actifs, inactifs, essentiels ou fédéraux dans nos installations sécurisées, fiables et faciles d’accès.

Déchiquetage Protégé

La destruction définitive de documents confidentiels est devenue une nécessité absolue. Nos services de déchiquetage sécuritaire aident à protéger les informations confidentielles de votre entreprise, de vos employés et de vos clients.

Protection Complète de Données

Qu’il s’agisse de transporter vos documents physiques, d’entreposer vos bandes de sauvegarde dans les coffre-forts de l’une de nos installations sécurisées ou de sauvegarder le contenu de vos ordinateurs et serveurs dans des centres de données souterrains au moyen d’une connexion Internet sécurisée, nos services de protection et de récupération de données conservent toutes vos données hors site, hors ligne et hors de portée, mais toujours disponibles pour consultation quand vous en avez besoin.

Archivage Numérique

Les solutions d’archivage numérique proposent une approche évolutive, abordable, sécuritaire et efficace agrémentée de services à valeur ajoutée qui rendent vos informations encore plus utiles. Notre gamme complète de services d’archivage numérique comprend des solutions de gestion et d’entreposage à long terme des courriels, des fichiers et des images médicales. Nous proposons des services de supervision, de récupération de données et de divulgation électronique.

Notre modèle de stockage à la demande (Storage-as-a- Service) comprend les solutions d’archivage numérique qui permettent à nos clients de simplifier la gestion des données numériques en réduisant les risques et les coûts associés à l’évolution de l’information dans un environnement de plus en plus complexe et réglementé.

Divulgation Électronique

Iron Mountain offre une vaste gamme de services afin de vous aider à gérer de façon proactive le nombre élevé de messages, de données et de dossiers. Notre approche stratégique eDiscovery intègre des technologies puissantes, des infrastructures évolutives et des services complets qui permettent aux conseillers internes et externes de réduire les risques, de minimiser les coûts et de simplifier la divulgation électronique.