Iron Mountain's Leadership in Secure Shredding Reflected in Appointment to NAID Certification Review Board and AAA Certification

Iron Mountain is committed to protecting our customers’ records and ensuring privacy and security throughout the information lifecycle – beginning with maintaining your records and continuing through to secure destruction. While information destruction may be the last stage in that lifecycle, it requires no less attention, diligence and care. This strategic view of secure destruction informed Iron Mountain’s decision to become a charter member of the National Association for Information Destruction (NAID) when it was first established in 1994.

NAID's mission is to educate business, industry and government about the importance of secure destruction and the value of contract destruction services. NAID has also developed a voluntary member certification program which addresses various aspects of the destruction process, including operational security, employee hiring and screening, responsible disposal and insurance. Iron Mountain is proud to have taken a leadership role in the development of NAID’s standards.

Today Iron Mountain is the largest information destruction company to achieve NAID AAA Certification in the history of the program. As such, we offer our customers the broadest footprint of NAID-Certified operations. Our ability to pass the rigorous NAID Certification audits across such a wide footprint attests to the care, consistency and discipline with which we protect our customers’ information on a daily basis. It is an independent, third-party validation of the quality of our security and operations which ultimately offers customers added peace of mind.

Iron Mountain’s commitment to high standards is longstanding and wide-ranging, including secure workflows, rigorous employee screening and training, vehicle security, innovative program monitoring and management tools, contingency planning, corporate safety and security departments, and sound financial viability that supports a long-term commitment to serving our customers.

Iron Mountain Executive Appointed to NAID Certification Board

Recently, Iron Mountain’s Director of Secure Shredding, Sal Napoli, was elected to the NAID Certification Review Board, which is made up of NAID staff and other industry providers. This prestigious position ensures the ongoing evolution and enforcement of NAID Certification standards.

“It’s a privilege to join the Certification Review Board and play a role in shaping the standards for our industry,” said Sal Napoli. “Iron Mountain takes our certification very seriously. Our certification is an integral part of how we approach secure shredding operations and a key part of our value proposition to the market. Being elected to this role will allow Iron Mountain to work closely with NAID and other secure shredding providers to maintain these high standards while shaping the future of the industry.”

Customers can be confident in their choice of Iron Mountain as a leader that helps advance the industry and define and promote industry standards.

Iron Mountain and NAID - A Strategic Partnership

Iron Mountain’s affiliation with NAID is strategic to both organizations. Our shared and ongoing dedication to raising awareness about information destruction helps educate organizations of all types and sizes about the importance of secure shredding. And our mutual dedication to consistent standards helps move the industry forward for the benefit of customers and vendors alike.

“With Iron Mountain completing certification, NAID AAA Certification moves closer to becoming the default criteria for determining which vendor organizations are invited to compete for secure destruction opportunities,” said Robert Johnson, executive director of NAID. “We are proud to have such a highly regarded service provider lend their credibility to our program.”

Learn more about Iron Mountain’s Secure Shredding services:

Next Steps

If you are interested in learning more about our secure information destruction services, including consulting and professional service support, call 1 800 FASTFILE (327 8345)

Secure Shredding Services

Secure, Compliant, Cost-Effective, Environmentally Responsible Information Destruction

Does This Sound Familiar?

“I want to protect my company’s reputation and brand. I don’t want to have our company in the news as having had an information privacy breach. That could have a negative impact on revenue, stock price, and even company morale.”

“Internal employee compliance is a challenge. We need to protect sensitive information as part of our daily routine across the organization. It’s hard to gauge how often employees are actually following our information disposal policies.”

“Budgets are tight, and we need to keep expenses as low as possible while still remaining compliant. I need to justify my budget and demonstrate ongoing value and results.”

“I need to be able to evaluate my shredding program based on real data and systematic reporting, not just hunches. The costs of the program and the stakes around compliance are too high to leave to chance.”

“I’m concerned about defending our information destruction and privacy program, both internally and externally. I need to prove to our auditors that we are compliant and meeting objectives. And if we ever have a breach, I may need to defend our practices externally as well.”

“I want to be a good steward of the environment. Being green is important to us.”

A Trusted Partner

Companies rely on Iron Mountain to help them meet the challenges of information management and security. By maintaining focus on the needs of our customers, we have developed a unique level of experience and expertise in secure, compliant information destruction.

To help you through the complete lifecycle of your information destruction program, we offer a comprehensive range of capabilities, including policy and program development, program implementation, reporting, and guidance for ongoing program monitoring and management.

Le leadership d'Iron Mountain en matière de déchiquetage protégé reconnu par une nomination au conseil d'évaluation de la certification NAID et par l'obtention de la certification AAA

Iron Mountain s'engage à protéger les dossiers de ses clients et d'en assurer la confidentialité et la sécurité tout au long de leur cycle de vie, de leur maintien jusqu'à leur destruction protégée. Bien que la destruction de l'information représente la dernière étape de ce cycle de vie, celle-ci ne demande pas moins d'attention, de diligence et de soins. Cette vision stratégique de la destruction protégée a permis à Iron Mountain de prendre la décision éclairée de devenir un membre originaire de la National Association for Information Destruction (NAID) lors de sa fondation en 1994.

La mission de la NAID est de promouvoir auprès des entreprises, du secteur d'activité et des gouvernements l'importance d'une destruction protégée et la valeur des services de destruction de contrats. La NAID a également mis en place un programme de certification sur la base du volontariat pour ses membres, qui traite des différents aspects du processus de destruction, dont la sécurité opérationnelle, l'embauche et la vérification d'employés, l'élimination responsable et les assurances. Iron Mountain est fière d'avoir pu jouer un rôle de chef de file dans le développement des normes de la NAID.

Iron Mountain est la plus importante entreprise de destruction de l'information à obtenir la certification NAID AAA dans l'histoire du programme. C'est pourquoi nous offrons à nos clients la plus grande capacité de stockage des opérations certifiées par la NAID. Le fait que nous ayons passé avec succès les vérifications pour la certification NAID avec une aussi grande capacité de stockage témoigne du soin, de la cohérence et de la discipline avec lesquels nous protégeons l'information de nos clients jour après jour. Une vérification tierce indépendante de la qualité de notre sécurité et de nos opérations offre à nos clients une tranquillité d'esprit supplémentaire.

Le dévouement d'Iron Mountain envers le respect de normes élevées ne date pas d'hier et englobe une grande variété de domaines, dont les processus sécurisés, la vérification et la formation rigoureuse des employés, la sécurité des véhicules, des outils novateurs de gestion et de surveillance des programmes, la planification pour les situations impondérables, la sécurité de l'entreprise et de ses services ainsi qu'une viabilité financière saine qui soutient notre engagement de servir nos clients à long terme.

Un cadre d'Iron Mountain nommé au conseil de certification NAID

Sal Napoli, directeur du déchiquetage protégé chez Iron Mountain, a récemment été élu au conseil d'évaluation de la certification NAID, lequel est composé d'employés de la NAID et de fournisseurs du secteur. Ce poste prestigieux veille à l'évolution constante et au respect des normes de la certification NAID.

« C'est un privilège que de pouvoir me joindre au conseil d'évaluation de certification et ainsi jouer un rôle dans l'établissement de normes dans notre secteur d'activité, a déclaré Sal Napoli. Iron Mountain prend sa certification très au sérieux. Notre certification joue un rôle clé dans notre façon d'aborder nos activités de déchiquetage protégé et elle est au cœur de notre proposition de valeur au marché. Le fait que j'aie été élu à ce poste permettra à Iron Mountain de collaborer de près avec la NAID et les autres fournisseurs de déchiquetage protégé afin de maintenir ces normes élevées tout en bâtissant l'avenir de l'industrie. »

Les clients peuvent avoir confiance en Iron Mountain comme chef de file qui contribue au développement sectoriel tout en définissant et en promouvant les normes qu'elle utilise.

Iron Mountain et la NAID : un partenariat stratégique

L'affiliation d'Iron Mountain à la NAID est stratégique tant pour l'entreprise que pour l'organisme. Notre dévouement commun et continu à la sensibilisation envers la destruction de l'information aide les entreprises, quel que soit leur type ou leur taille, à comprendre l'importance du déchiquetage protégé. De plus, ce dévouement commun à des normes cohérentes contribue à l'évolution sectorielle et profite tant aux clients qu'aux fournisseurs.

« Grâce à la certification d'Iron Mountain, la certification NAID AAA est en voie de devenir le critère à adopter pour déterminer quels fournisseurs devraient se concurrencer dans le domaine de la destruction protégée, a déclaré Robert Johnson, directeur général de la NAID. Nous sommes fiers que notre programme puisse compter sur la crédibilité d'un fournisseur de services possédant une telle notoriété. »

Pour en savoir plus au sujet des services de déchiquetage protégé d'Iron Mountain :

Prochaines étapes

Si vous voulez en savoir plus au sujet de nos services de destruction de l'information protégée, y compris notre soutien de services-conseils et de services professionnels, composez le 1 800 FASTFILE (327 8345)

Services de déchiquetage protégé

Une destruction de l'information protégée, conforme, économique et responsable pour l’environnement

Cela vous dit quelque chose?

« Je veux protéger la réputation et la marque de mon entreprise. Je ne veux pas que notre entreprise fasse la une des journaux en raison d'une faille dans la confidentialité des données. Cela pourrait avoir des répercussions négatives sur les revenus, sur le prix des actions et même sur le moral des employés. »

« La conformité interne des employés représente un défi. Nous nous devons de protéger l'information sensible au quotidien, et ce, dans toute l'entreprise. Il est difficile de savoir dans quelle mesure les employés respectent nos politiques d'élimination de l'information. »

« Les budgets sont serrés et nous devons nous efforcer de réduire nos dépenses au minimum tout en restant conformes. Je dois pouvoir justifier mon budget et présenter une valeur et des résultats continus. »

« Je dois être capable d'évaluer mon programme de déchiquetage en utilisant des données concrètes et des rapports systématiques, plutôt que mon intuition. Les couts du programme et les enjeux liés à la conformité sont trop importants pour tout laisser au hasard. »

« J'éprouve une réticence à vanter notre programme de destruction de l'information et de confidentialité tant à l'intérieur qu'à l'extérieur de l'entreprise. Je dois pouvoir prouver à nos vérificateurs que nous sommes conformes et que nous atteignons nos objectifs. De plus, si nous devions composer avec une faille, je pourrais devoir défendre nos pratiques à l'extérieur de l'entreprise. »

« Je veux être respectueux de l'environnement. Être écologiques, c'est important pour nous. »

Un partenaire digne de confiance

Les entreprises font confiance à Iron Mountain pour relever les défis de la gestion et de la sécurité de l'information. En faisant des besoins de nos clients notre priorité, nous avons acquis un niveau d'expérience et d'expertise unique en matière de destruction de l'information protégée et conforme.

Pour vous guider tout au long du cycle de vie de votre programme de destruction de l'information, nous offrons une gamme complète d'outils, incluant l'élaboration de politiques et de programmes, la mise en œuvre de programmes, des rapports et des conseils pour une surveillance et une gestion continues des programmes.