Information and Records Management Services for the Federal Government

For decades, the federal government has turned to Iron Mountain for information and records management storage services. Iron Mountain’s extensive experience allows federal agencies to free up valuable office and onsite storage space while receiving unparalleled security, full access to records when needed and auditable compliance with federal regulations. Get a Free Quote »

What if you could change the way you exchange information in order to accomplish your Canadian Governmental business?

As a federal entity, you need to strike a unique balance when it comes to information management. On the one hand, you need to collect, exchange and analyze large amounts of sensitive information and make it accessible and usable to authorized parties. On the other, you need to ensure the security and integrity of that information.

With Iron Mountain Government Services for Federal Departments, Agencies, Bureaus and Commissions, you can do just that while improving efficiency and reducing costs. Services include full lifecycle information management expertise, practical advice and industry-leading processes:

  • Library and Archives Canada (LAC) has released their directive on how their Regional Service Centres will be operating and closing in the short term: all closures by June 2015. You have the opportunity to utilize one of the three Standing Offers that Iron Mountain has across Canada, making us the ONLY vendor able to provide a national solution
  • Organize, store and securely destroy paper records as part of your requirement to fulfill the LAC directive
  • Combine paper files, digital information and hybrid files in a manner consistent with each Department’s, Agency’s, Bureau’s or Commission’s unique needs
  • Enable continuity of operations in the unfortunate event of a disaster by organizing and protecting all data—regardless of format, media or location—with a full suite of backup, recovery and archival services
  • Gain the tools you need to organize data for convenient retrieval of Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) requests, internal audits and eDiscovery

A solution Canadians can take confidence in.
While some Canadians are concerned about storing their information with Iron Mountain Canada because of the USA Patriot Act, the Canadian government entities have nothing to fear. With the US Sovereign Immunities Act, foreign states such as Canada are immune to the jurisdiction of US courts. To find out more about how Canadian government information is safeguarded from the USA Patriot Act, click here.


Ease of operation with Iron Mountain. Think National.
You’ll find working with Iron Mountain easy and convenient. We are the only vendor with 3 standing offers across Canada, making us the only national solution. Taking advantage of our services is easy:

Call-up Instrument: The Work will be authorized or confirmed by the Identified Users using form PWGSC-TPSGC 942, "Call-up Against a Standing Offer”.

Existing Iron Mountain Standing Offers:

  • Atlantic: 5Z011-090278/001/LM
  • Central: 5Z011-090278/002/LM
  • Western: 5Z011-090278/003/LM
  • BC Shred: E6VIC-110004/001/VIC

Le gouvernement fédéral utilise les services d'Iron Mountain pour la gestion des informations et des documents depuis des décennies. Grâce à la vaste expérience d'Iron Mountain, les organismes fédéraux pourront libérer de l'espace dans leurs bureaux et sur leur site, tout en bénéficiant d'une sécurité exemplaire, d'un accès intégral aux documents sur demande et d'un respect des exigences fédérales.

Imaginez si vous pouviez transformer la manière d'échanger l'information dans le cadre des activités du gouvernement canadien.

À titre d'entité fédérale, vous devez trouver un juste équilibre en ce qui concerne la gestion de l'information. D'un côté, vous devez recueillir, échanger et analyser de grandes quantités de renseignements sensibles, qui doivent être accessibles et utilisables par les parties autorisées. D'un autre côté, vous devez vous assurer de la sécurité et de l'intégrité de l'information.

Grâce aux services gouvernementaux d'Iron Mountain pour les organismes, les bureaux et les commissions, vous pouvez assurer un tel équilibre, tout en profitant d'une meilleure efficacité et d'une réduction des couts. Les services comprennent une expertise pour la gestion du cycle de vie complet de l'information, des conseils pratiques et des processus de pointe.

  • Bibliothèque et Archives Canada (BAC) a diffusé ses directives sur l'utilisation des Centres régionaux de service et sur leur fermeture à court terme (c'est-à-dire d'ici juin 2015). Vous avez la possibilité d'utiliser l'une des trois offres permanentes d'Iron Mountain au Canada. Nous sommes ainsi le seul fournisseur en mesure de fournir une solution à l'échelle du pays.
  • Organisez, archivez et détruisez vos documents papier, comme cela est exigé par les directives de la BAC.
  • Combinez les documents papier, l'information numérique et les fichiers hybrides de manière conforme aux exigences propres à chaque ministère, organisme, bureau ou commission.
  • Profitez d'une continuité des activités dans le cas d'un évènement malheureux ou d'un sinistre. Organisez et protégez toutes vos données, peu importe le format, le média ou l'emplacement, grâce à une gamme complète de services de sauvegarde, de récupération et d'archives.
  • Bénéficiez des outils nécessaires pour organiser les données lors des demandes d'accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP), des audits internes et des divulgations de documents électroniques.

Une solution en laquelle les Canadiens peuvent avoir confiance.

Certains Canadiens sont préoccupés par l’archivage de leurs renseignements au sein d'Iron Mountain Canada en raison du Patriot Act des É.-U. Les entités du gouvernement canadien n'ont toutefois rien à craindre. En vertu de l'US Sovereign Immunities Act, les États étrangers, comme le Canada, ne sont pas soumis à la compétence des tribunaux des États-Unis. Pour plus de détails concernant l’entreposage d'information du gouvernement canadien et sa protection contre le Patriot Act des É.-U., cliquez ici.


Facilité de mise en œuvre d'Iron Mountain. Pensez à une stratégie nationale.
Travailler avec Iron Mountain est facile et pratique. Nous sommes le seul fournisseur offrant trois offres permanentes au Canada. Nous sommes ainsi la seule solution nationale. Bénéficier de nos services est facile:

Instrument de commande: Le travail sera traité ou confirmé par les utilisateurs désignés au moyen du formulaire « Commande subséquente à une offre à commandes » PWGSC-TPSGC 942.

Offres permanentes d'Iron Mountain :

  • Atlantique : 5Z011-090278/001/LM
  • Centre : 5Z011-090278/002/LM
  • Ouest : 5Z011-090278/003/LM
  • Déchiquetage C.-B. : E6VIC-110004/001/VIC