Natural disasters or severe weather conditions are always a concern for businesses. The damage they cause can be devastating, and their element of surprise can catch unprepared companies off guard. Of course, it’s not only mother nature that can cause interruption. Incidents of lost data or even failed equipment can put your business at risk. Taking action today can help put your organization in the best position to handle a crisis tomorrow.

The power of preparedness: plan for the unexpected

A comprehensive preparedness plan that is well understood and effectively practiced by every member of your organization can help you avoid or quickly overcome a business interruption, whether anticipated or not. The resources and information included in this section may be of help as you plan for such contingencies.

Many companies have disaster preparedness plans, but most of them focus on what to do after a disaster, not during or before. If your organization has a national or international customer base, many of those that count on you won’t be experiencing the same conditions, and therefore won’t necessarily understand a break in service. If your business serves a local community exclusively, then servicing customers when other local businesses are offline or unable to service customers, is a distinct advantage.

Safeguard your information

If you have entrusted your organization’s information backup, records management, or off-site storage with Iron Mountain, and your business is faced with an interruption, we will be doing everything we can to safeguard your information. Learn more

Plan ahead

Take some time and initiative to plan ahead for potential disasters. Create a schedule and stay ahead of any future incidents that can interrupt your business. Learn more

Les catastrophes naturelles ou de violentes intempéries constituent des préoccupations pour toute entreprise. Ces phénomènes se révèlent parfois dévastateurs et, en raison de leur survenue brusque, les entreprises qui ne se sont pas prêtes à ces éventualités risquent d'être prises au dépourvu. Bien sûr, dame nature n'est pas la seule cause des perturbations. Des incidents comme la perte de données ou la défaillance de matériel posent des risques pour les entreprises. Prendre des mesures dès aujourd'hui aidera votre entreprise à être bien placée pour surmonter une crise éventuelle.

La puissance des préparatifs : prévoyez l'imprévisible

Un plan d'urgence complet, qui est bien compris et qui est véritablement mis en pratique par tous les membres de votre entreprise, contribue à vous éviter une perturbation des activités ou à la surmonter rapidement, qu'elle soit prévisible ou non. Les ressources et l'information comprises dans cette section sont susceptibles de vous aider à planifier en prévision de ces éventualités.

Nombre d'entreprises disposent de plans de préparation aux sinistres, mais la plupart d'entre eux mettent l'accent sur les mesures à prendre après le sinistre et non pendant ou avant. Si le bassin de clientèle de votre entreprise est d'envergure nationale ou planétaire, beaucoup de ceux qui comptent sur vos services ne seront pas placés dans les mêmes conditions que vous et ne sauront pas nécessairement pourquoi les services sont interrompus. Si votre entreprise sert une clientèle locale seulement, le fait de pouvoir assurer une prestation de services alors que les autres entreprises de l'endroit sont hors circuit ou dans l'impossibilité de le faire vous procure un avantage distinctif.

Protégez vos renseignements

Si vous avez confié la sauvegarde des données, la gestion de documents et le stockage hors site de votre information à Iron Mountain et que votre entreprise doit faire face à une perturbation, nous ferons tout en notre pouvoir pour protéger votre information. Pour en savoir plus

Planifiez

Prenez le temps de planifier en prévision de l'éventualité de sinistres. Établissez un calendrier et demeurez à l'affût de tout incident qui risque d'interrompre vos activités. Pour en savoir plus