Doctors looking at medical films

Digital Transformation and Strategic Data Management

Accelerate your transition and optimize your digital environment
  1. Home
  2. Industries
  3. Healthcare
  4. Digital Transformation

You want to transform to a more digital way of working because paper and manual processes hinder your efficiency as well as your ability to deliver a single, comprehensive, patient record. Digitizing your paper records and moving to the cloud can help you accelerate your transition and simplify the management of your data in today’s increasingly complex digital environment.

IRON CLOUD DATA MANAGEMENT

Meet your dynamic data and information requirements, while ensuring that data is protected and accessible when you need it. Iron Cloud Backup services provide the best-in-class protection of data while delivering a resilient, secure environment that will keep your business up and running – at a predictable cost. And Iron Mountain Iron Cloud Disaster Recovery solution enables you to quickly and easily recover business critical information in a matter of hours, with guaranteed SLAs, keeping the organization up and running and employees productive.

95%

Did you know?

95% of the Fortune 1000 choose Iron Mountain for our 60+ years of success in storage, privacy and logistics.

DATA RESTORATION AND MIGRATION

For many organizations, moving to a cloud environment is a key element to modernize their IT infrastructure. However, skyrocketing data volumes makes it difficult to make that first data ingest into the cloud, or in the event of widespread disruption, recovery of a large volume of data. Additionally, transmitting large volumes of data through a limited network can take days if not months to complete. And while an organization can increase the size of their network bandwidth, the cost to do so is prohibitive.

 

Iron Mountain Iron Cloud Data Migration is an Iron Mountain managed data migration service that enables you to move massive amounts of data, in and out of the cloud without the challenges or expense of limited network bandwidth. Using a specially designed appliance, Iron Mountain leverages our security, logistical expertise and chain-of-custody to provide an offline transportation methodology to move large volumes of data for first time cloud ingest or large scale retrieval.

DOCUMENT CONVERSION SERVICES

Digitize clinical and administrative records and accelerate your transition to the Electronic Medical Record (EMR). Leveraging Iron Mountain’s network of imaging centers, you reduce the limitations of a hybrid environment, making your information available from a centralized, electronic source. This means fast access as well as improved control and visibility.

Select from a variety of service models tailored to meet your specific needs:

Image on Demand service

As your staff requests specific records, the medical documents can be retrieved, scanned, and quickly made available to support your patient care and business needs. By selectively imaging information, you can reduce conversion costs and realize the benefits of your Electronic Medical Record (EMR) and other business applications.

Backfile and Day Forward Imaging

For existing paper records that are taking up valuable hospital space, you can utilize backfile-scanning services to enable an efficient process for bulk conversion of the medical records to electronic format. Or, for records that are created on paper, you can utilize day-forward scanning services to convert your records to electronic format for integration into clinical and business applications.

X-RAY On DEMAND

Iron Mountain can help you address the challenges of managing film and digital images in parallel. Through our cost-effective approach to medical imaging management, you can:

  • Improve radiologist productivity
  • Increase accuracy of interpretations and conduct remote diagnosis
  • Streamline workflow
  • Reduce costs
  • Avoid the high cost of equipment purchases, upgrades and maintenance
  • Optimize your film management
  • Free up valuable floor space for expanded revenue-generating opportunities

X-ray on Demand is an ideal service for those providers that either plan to implement or have recently implemented a PACS and for organizations that have recently converted to digital mammography

Contact Iron Mountain-Business Women talking with Customer | Iron Mountain

Contact Iron Mountain

Our Customer Support section can help provide you with the quickest answers to your questions, or feel free to contact us at your convenience

Doctors looking at medical films

TRANSFORMATION NUMÉRIQUE ET GESTION DES DONNÉES STRATÉGIQUES

Accélérez votre transition et optimisez votre environnement

Vous désirez évoluer vers un mode de travail davantage numérique parce que les processus papiers et manuels retardent non seulement votre productivité mais aussi votre capacité à livrer un dossier patient unique et complet. Numériser vos archives papiers et évoluer vers l'infonuagique peut vous aider à accélérer votre transition et simplifier la gestion de vos données dans l'environnement numérique de plus en plus complexe d'aujourd'hui.

GESTION DES DONNÉES IRON CLOUD

Garantissez vos données dynamiques et vos critères d'information en vous assurant que les données sont protégées et accessibles quand vous en avez besoin. Les services de Sauvegarde d'Iron Cloud fournissent une protection des données de première classe tout en fournissant un environnement solide et sécurisé qui maintiendra votre entreprise opérationnelle - à un coût prévisible.  Et la solution de Récupération après Sinistre Iron Cloud d'Iron Mountain vous permet de récupérer rapidement et facilement l'information essentielle de l'entreprise dans les heures qui suivent, avec garanties ANS, en conservant votre organisation opérationnelle et vos employés productifs.

95%

Le saviez-vous ?

95% des Fortune 1000 choisissent Iron Mountain pour nos plus de soixante années de succès dans le stockage, la confidentialité et la logistique.

RESTAURATION ET MIGRATION DES DONNÉES

Pour plusieurs organisations, s'orienter vers un environnement infonuagique est un élément clé pour moderniser leur infrastructure TI. Cependant, la prolifération exponentielle des volumes de données rend plus difficile l'incorporation de la première donnée dans l'infonuagique, ou dans le cas d'une perturbation généralisée, le recouvrement d'un large volume de données. De plus, transmettre de larges volumes de données par un réseau limité peut prendre des jours, si ce n'est des mois, à se compléter. Et alors qu'une organisation peut augmenter la taille de sa bande passante réseau, le coût pour le faire est rédhibitoire.

 

Iron Mountain Iron Cloud Data Migration est un service de migration de données gérées qui vous permet de déplacer d'énormes quantités de donnée, à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur du nuage sans les défis ou les dépenses d'une bande passante réseau limitée. Le dispositif spécialement conçu d'Iron Mountain est sécurisé et tire parti de l'expertise en logistique et de la chaîne de garde pour offrir un méthode de transport hors ligne permettant de déplacer de grands volumes de données intégrées pour la première fois à l'infonuagique ou de récupérer des données à grande échelle.

SERVICES DE CONVERSION DE DOCUMENTS

Numérisez vos dossiers cliniques et administratifs et accélérez votre transition vers le Dossier Médical Informatisé (DMI). En utilisant le réseau de centres d'imagerie d'Iron Mountain, vous réduisez les contraintes d'un milieu hybride et faites en sorte que vos données soient accessibles à partir d'une source électronique centralisée. Cela signifie un accès rapide ainsi qu'un contrôle et une visibilité accrus.

Faites votre choix parmi une gamme de modèles de service adaptés pour répondre à vos besoins précis :

Service d'imagerie à la demande ™

Quand un membre de votre personnel demande l'accès à un dossier précis, les dossiers médicaux sont récupérés, numérisés et rapidement mis à sa disposition en soutien aux soins du patient et aux besoins de l'entreprise. En numérisant l'information de façon sélective, vous réduisez les coûts de conversion et tirez tous les avantages de vos dossiers médicaux électroniques et autres applications d'entreprise.

Imagerie des documents antérieurs et au quotidien

Pour les documents sur papier qui occupent un espace précieux dans votre hôpital, vous pouvez utiliser les services de numérisation des documents antérieurs pour profiter d'un processus efficace de conversion en vrac des dossiers médicaux au format électronique. Pour les dossiers créés sur papier, vous pouvez utiliser les services de numérisation au quotidien afin de convertir les dossiers au format électronique, puis les intégrer à vos applications cliniques et commerciales.

Rayons X à la demande

Iron Mountain vous aide à relever les défis de gérer à la fois des images sur film et en format numérique. Grâce à notre méthode économique de gestion de l'imagerie médicale, vous pouvez :

  • Améliorer la productivité des radiologistes
  • Augmenter la précision des interprétations et réalisez des diagnostics à distance
  • Moderniser le déroulement des opérations
  • Diminuer les coûts
  • Éviter les frais élevés de l'achat d'équipement, des mises à niveau et de l'entretien
  • Optimiser votre gestion des films
  • Libérer de l'espace précieux pour tirer parti des opportunités de générer davantage de revenus

Le service de rayons X à la demande est idéal pour les fournisseurs qui planifient de mettre en oeuvre ou ont récemment mis en oeuvre un système d'archivage et de communication d'image (PACS) ainsi que des organisations ayant récemment adopté la mammographie numérique.

Business women talking with Customer

COMMUNIQUEZ AVEC IRON MOUNTAIN

Notre section Service à la clientèle peut aider à donner des réponses à vos questions dès que possible, et n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à votre convenance.