Information Management Governance- Two men in a meeting

Information Management and Governance

Enforce Consistent Policy – Everywhere
  1. Home
  2. Industries
  3. Healthcare
  4. Information Management and Governance

Rely on our services and advisers to keep up to date with evolving industry regulations to help you achieve and maintain compliance.

The enormous proliferation of data in today’s largely electronic healthcare environment requires an information lifecycle management strategy that can keep pace. With Iron Mountain® Policy Center solution, a cloud-based retention policy management platform, you gain a user-friendly tool that simplifies the process of maintaining and updating retention policies and guidelines. As a result, you can:

  • Keep only the information you are required to retain
  • Confidently dispose of information no longer needed
  • Easily and quickly access what you need when you need it
  • Significantly lower your risk of fines
  • Comply with retention laws
  • Save on electronic and physical storage costs

Advisory Services

Enable Health Information Governance

With Iron Mountain’s Healthcare Consulting Services, you will be able to design, build, and execute practical, legally sound health information management policies that can help you advance information governance, meet your compliance obligations and be better prepared to mitigate the risks and costs of potential litigation. Our advisory services include:

Strategic Roadmap Assessments

Iron Mountain® has partnered with AHIMA to leverage the IGHealthrate assessment, so you can identify IG program state of maturity and gaps. We will work with you to develop a roadmap based on prioritized work streams, resource requirements and expected results tied to your key strategic objectives.

Retention and Disposition Program Development

Our Healthcare Consulting Services staff help you create policies that address the ever-changing federal and state regulatory requirements. The result? A proven, legally credible retention and disposition program, reducing costs and risks.

Manage Information Risk

With our expert advice in risk assessment, litigation readiness mapping, and program auditing, you can safeguard your organization from compliance and Discovery exposure. These services can help meet new and emerging compliance challenges, including social media, legacy data clean-up, and email management.

Iron Mountain Information Governance Assessment Service

Whether you are just getting started, and need to help sell the concept of IG within your organization; or whether you are well underway and are looking to optimize results, this brief delivers proven tactics that will enable your health system to make progress on key IG initiatives.

SPECIAL PROJECT AND STAFFING SERVICES

Optimize your Resources

Iron Mountain acts as a seamless extension of your organization, allowing you to focus on your core business. We can support one-time, short-term projects, or on-going, end-to-end solution engagements that allow your staff to better manage their time and resources.

Packing, Purging, and Shifting for Healthcare

Packing/Purging/Shifting: Without regularly scheduled purging and shifting, your file room will quickly outgrow capacity. Purging services free up valuable onsite storage space and ensure that your medical records are managed according to policy. Files can also be compressed to better utilize open-shelf storage space and reduce operating expenses.

Dropfiling and Interfiling for Healthcare

Dropfiling/Interfiling: Keeping up with loose sheet filing and maintaining healthcare records in their proper sequence are critical to effective health information management. With outsourced filing services, your staff is empowered to consistently and reliably dropfile loose papers and interfile records.

Onsite Staffing

With Iron Mountain® Onsite Resources, you’ll be able to leverage short- and long-term staffing services to help augment your existing resources. Through trained and carefully selected resources, you can outsource some or all of your day-to-day information management responsibilities.
Contact Iron Mountain-Business Women talking with Customer | Iron Mountain

Contact Iron Mountain

Our Customer Support section can help provide you with the quickest answers to your questions, or feel free to contact us at your convenience

Information Management Governance- Two men in a meeting

GESTION ET GOUVERNANCE DE L'INFORMATION

Appliquer une politique cohérente - partout

Comptez sur nos services et nos conseillers pour être à jour sur l'évolution des réglementations du secteur pour atteindre et maintenir la conformité.

L'impressionnante prolifération des données dans le domaine des soins de santé largement informatisé demande une stratégie de gestion du cycle de l'information qui puisse tenir le rythme. Avec la solution Iron Mountain® Policy Center, une plateforme infonuagique de gestion de politiques de rétention, vous optez pour un outil simple d’utilisation qui simplifie le processus d'entretien et de mise à jour des politiques de rétention et des lignes directrices.  Par conséquent, vous pouvez :

  • Conserver uniquement l'information que vous êtes tenus de garder
  • Éliminer en toute confiance les documents inutiles
  • Accéder facilement et rapidement à ce dont vous avez besoin, quand vous avez besoin
  • Diminuer significativement vos risques d’être sanctionné.
  • Se conformer aux lois sur la rétention
  • SÉconomiser sur les coûts de stockage électronique et physique.

SERVICES CONSULTATIFS

FAVORISER LA GOUVERNANCE DES INFORMATIONS DE SANTÉ

Avec les services de conseils de soins de santé d'Iron Mountain, vous serez en mesure de concevoir, de construire et d’exécuter des politiques pratiques et légalement vérifiées d’en gestion des informations de santé. Vous pourrez ainsi améliorer la gouvernance de l'information, répondre à vos obligations de conformité et être mieux préparés à minimiser les risques et les coûts de litiges potentiels. Nos services consultatifs incluent :

Évaluations stratégiques de feuilles de route

Iron Mountain® a fait équipe avec AHIMA pour exploiter l'évaluation IGHealthrate afin que vous puissiez identifier l'état de maturité et les lacunes du programme SI. Nous travaillerons avec vous pour développer une feuille de route basée sur les axes de travail prioritaires, les besoins en ressources et les résultats attendus liés à vos objectifs stratégiques.


Développement du programme de Rétention et de Disposition

Notre personnel des services de consultation en soins de santé vous aide à créer des pratiques qui répondent aux demandes réglementaires fédérales et provinciales en constant changement. Le résultat ? Un programme de rétention et de disposition légalement crédible réduisant les coûts et les risques.

Gérer le risque lié aux informations

Avec nos conseils d'expert sur l'évaluation des risques, la préparation du contentieux et un programme d'audit, vous pouvez protéger votre entreprise des risques liés à la conformité et la découverte.  Ces services peuvent vous aider à atteindre de nouveaux défis de conformité, incluant les réseaux sociaux, le nettoyage des données traditionnelles et la gestion des courriels.

PROJET SPECIAL ET SERVICES DE DOTATION EN PERSONNEL

Optimisez vos ressources

Iron Mountain agit comme une extension intégrée de votre organisation vous permettant de vous concentrer sur votre activité principale. Nous pouvons soutenir des projets ponctuels, à court terme, en cours ou bien des solutions intégrales, permettant à votre personnel de mieux gérer leur temps et leurs ressources.

Emballage, tri et déplacement pour les soins de santé

Emballage/Tri/Déplacement: Sans tris et déplacements réguliers, vos salles des dossiers dépassent vite leur capacité.  Les services de tri libèrent un précieux espace de stockage et garantit une gestion de vos dossiers médicaux conformément à la politique. Les dossiers peuvent aussi être compressés afin de mieux utiliser l'espace de stockage et réduire les frais de fonctionnement.


Reclassement et interclassement pour les soins de santé

Reclassement/Interclassement: Se garder à jour avec le classement de feuilles volantes et entretenir les dossiers de soins de santé dans l'ordre approprié sont essentiels pour une gestion efficace des informations de santé. Avec des services de classement externalisés, votre personnel aura la possibilité de reclasser constamment et avec confiance les feuilles volantes et interclasser les dossiers.

Dotation en personnel sur site

Avec les ressources sur site Iron Mountain®, vous serez en mesure d'exploiter les services de dotation en personnel à court et long terme pour aider à l'augmentation de vos ressources existantes. À partir de ressources qualifiées soigneusement sélectionnées, vous pouvez sous-traiter une partie ou l'ensemble de vos responsabilités quotidiennes en matière de gestion de l'information. 
Business women talking with Customer

COMMUNIQUEZ AVEC IRON MOUNTAIN

Notre section Service à la clientèle peut aider à donner des réponses à vos questions dès que possible, et n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à votre convenance.