Contracts for federal agencies- Two people shaking hands

SOLUTIONS FOR CANADIAN PUBLIC SECTOR

Partner with a trusted provider. Enable Enterprise Information Management & Governance.

  1. Home
  2. Industries
  3. The Public Sector Solution

What if you could optimize your records storage, digitize records on demand, manage electronic data regardless of format, media, or location throughout its lifecycle, as well as maintain and increase data management compliance?

You can. Partner with Iron Mountain to leverage existing government contracts. Iron Mountain Canada holds 3 Federal RMSOs covering the entire Canadian geography making us the only National Vendor for the services of Records Management, Secure Shredding and Data Management along with Imaging Services / Digitization. Additionally we hold 3 Provincial Vendor of Record contracts for assorted Records Management and Shredding services.

With a drive towards Open Government in Canada, ministries and agencies are challenged to keep up with policies related to information management and governance. One key challenge is driven from the tremendous growth of records remaining born both physical and digital, which result in departments needing greater ability to manage and enforce policies and procedures.

Optimize your information management throughout its lifecycle while addressing the challenge of growing amounts of records with Iron Mountain’s comprehensive portfolio of solutions.

  • Confidently and consistently enforce policies and procedures with Iron Mountain’s Records & Information Management solution while retaining full control and access to records when needed.
  • Better leverage your technology investments to ensure you meet your compliance objectives and other business obligations with our Digital Imaging Services.
  • Intelligently image and document to meet your department’s access and budget requirements while freeing up valuable resources
  • Leverage our Secure Shredding solution to ensure you are securely destroying paper records past retention, and effectively managing growing volumes and variety of data
RMSO and VOR Contracts
  • Central: E60LM-120024/001/LM
  • Atlantic: E60LM-12002/002/LM
  • Western: E60LM-140024/003/LM  
Vendor or Record:
  • ONGOV VOR – TENDER 7279 - Vendor of Record in Ontario for Secure Shred Services
  • VOR for Records Management Services – Province of Ontario, Province of Alberta, Province of British Columbia

For further information about the RMSO or any other contracts, contact us for more information.

SERVICES WE PROVIDE

clean-start-banner-people-sitting-at-desk-in-clean-office

Clean Start Solutions

Create an environment to support the new, modern way of working for your employees with your GCworkplace initiative. Iron Mountain Clean Start® is a program designed to transform your workplace. Whether one floor, one building or multiple locations, we’ll help you navigate a variety of real estate changes, including office closures, occupancy in a new space or reconfiguration of your existing space. We’ll manage the clean-out process from start to finish and provide services to facilitate the secure destruction of materials or equipment you no longer want to keep and the temporary or permanent storage of those items you do. And we’ll use personnel cleared for the appropriate access to your facilities.

public-sector-alt-storage-empty-office-cubicles

Alternative Storage – it’s not just about paper

With Iron Mountain’s secure business storage you can now store just about anything* in our secure storage facilities. Our Secure Storage is the ideal solution for organizations and departments seeking to consolidate real estate and/or repurpose onsite storage areas, store valuable but not immediately needed assets long-term, accommodate growing assets in response to limited onsite space, and more.

By leveraging Iron Mountain’s online inventory management software, you’ll be able to search, track, and retrieve assets through a single streamlined application. The industry-leading-chain-of-custody-workflows ensure complete security, visibility, and control of your asset’s location at all times.

tailored-library-image-books-on-shelf

Library Service Solutions

Federal Governments need to meet the Library and Archives (LAC) stringent requirements. Iron Mountain has scalable library solutions that will help you manage your physical collections. Our network of LAC-compliant Federal Records Facilities gives federal agencies cost-effective records storage and management services that meet all requirements - including peace of mind. Provincial ministries and agencies can rest-assured that these same security and IM compliant practices will equally help achieve their compliance goals. Protect and maintain access to your collections, while reducing costs. Every library is different, which is why we will work with you to create a solution that meets your moving, storage and access requirements.

Active File Management Solutions

With Iron Mountain’s extensive Records and Information Management (RIM) capabilities, your department can free up time, resources, and valuable physical office and onsite storage space – while you retain full control and access to records when needed. Iron Mountain’s File Room Solution replicates your onsite file room within a secure, offsite storage environment. Your active files are stored on specialized racking in our secure and compliant Record Centers where active files are managed according to your filing system—with retrievals, refiles, interfiles and dropfiling performed by our staff cleared for government projects. When you work with Iron Mountain, your records management program works seamlessly, so information flows to those who need it, when they need it to enable a more efficient, open, and digital government.

USE CASES

Challenge:

A treasury in the UK had the review cycle for government files shortened from 30 to 20 years, and needed to complete the transition to the 20-year rule by 2024. This meant the treasury had to double the rate at which it reviewed its files while adhering to the exacting demands of the treasury and other key regulators.

Capabilities:

Iron Mountain demonstrated deep understanding of the requirements and activities involved in the program with its Records & Information Management solution. Iron Mountain provided adept management of the three-way collaboration with the treasury and other key regulators from which progress could be easily tracked in the comprehensive custom reports generated on-demand.

Value Prop:
  • Improved reporting and progress tracking
  • Consistent delivery against targets
  • Compliance with stringent key constituent standards for permanent record preservation
Challenge:

A department in the UK generated lots of documentation and was required to identify records for permanent preservation. The timeframe for releasing records to the public had also been reduced from 30 to 20 years, placing extra demands on the department. With the public records due to be released to the public, the department went in search of greater efficiencies.

Capabilities:

Iron Mountain collaborated with the customer to design and provide a customized solution for management of their records. By placing all its records management business with Iron Mountain, the department standardized processes, reduced storage costs, and made the box or file retrieval available with next day delivery as standard with Iron Mountain’s offsite storage solution.

Value Prop:
  • Better storage utilization and efficiency
  • 99 per cent record retrieval and delivery success
  • 10 per cent saving expected on storage costs
Challenge:

A large Federal Government found it difficult to manage and track information as government information was growing. A “space vacuum” was created, which occurs when space is sucked up by unnecessary tasks and physical items like files, boxes, and old IT equipment. Another major challenge for the customer was to get the most value out of the space they had.

Capabilities:

Iron Mountain offered an end to end process with its Clean Start solution that analyzed records, reviewed key government workflows to see if converting to more digital processes would be beneficial, and coordinated Secure Paper Destruction and Secure IT Asset Disposition to free valuable space.

Value Prop:
  • A Clean Start consultation highlighted what could be done to maximize space and improve processes. A best practice plan with various improvements that would help address real estate, records, and information savings goals was created.
  • Moving physical records, back-up tapes, disks and other electronic media to a compliant off-site storage facility was a low-hanging opportunity for regaining real estate, and helping to ‘Reduce the Footprint’ targets.
  • Destroying outdated records / files or electronic media that was past retention helped to reduce the amount of on-site information and compliance risk.
  • Physical records were reduced by converting a subset of critical information to digital formats.

IRON MOUNTAIN CONNECT

The Iron Mountain Connect hub is the online customer gateway to all the innovative tools and technologies you need to manage your information. Use this tool to place orders, run activity reports and access your inventory data — anytime from anywhere.

Login at www.ironmountainconnect.com

For Service Related Assistance

Customer Service

*For Preferred Client Assistance email your dedicated Government of Canada Services Team: 
Contact Iron Mountain-Business Women talking with Customer | Iron Mountain

Contact Iron Mountain

Our Customer Support section can help provide you with the quickest answers to your questions or feel free to contact us at your convenience

Contracts for federal agencies- Two people shaking hands

SOLUTIONS POUR LE SECTEUR PUBLIC CANADIEN

Partenaire avec un fournisseur de confiance.


  1. Iron Mountain Canada
  2. Solutions pour différents secteurs d’activité
  3. Solutions pour le secteur public canadien

Et si vous pouviez optimiser votre gestion des dossiers, numériser les dossiers sur demande, gérer les données électroniques peu importe leur format, leur support ou leur emplacement tout au long de leur cycle de vie, maintenir et hausser la conformité de la gestion des données. C'est possible.

Travaillez en partenariat avec Iron Mountain pour tirer profit des contrats gouvernementaux existants. Iron Mountain Canada détient trois OCPR fédérales qui couvrent l'ensemble du Canada, faisant de nous le seul fournisseur national pour les services de gestion des documents, de déchiquetage sécurisé et de gestion des données de même que les services d'imagerie et de numérisation. De plus, nous détenons trois contrats provinciaux de fournisseur officiel pour divers services de gestion des dossiers et de déchiquetage.

Avec un mouvement vers le gouvernement ouvert au Canada, les ministères et les organismes sont mis au défi de suivre les politiques liées à la gestion de l'information et à la gouvernance. Un des principaux défis est la forte croissance des documents en format papier et numérique. Cela signifie que les services ont besoin d'une capacité accrue pour gérer et appliquer les politiques et les procédures.

Optimisez vos informations tout au long de leur cycle de vie tout en relevant le défi que pose l'augmentation de la quantité des dossiers avec l'éventail de solutions complètes d'Iron Mountain. Nous pouvons vous aider à :

  • Appliquer en toute confiance et systématiquement les politiques et les procédures avec la solution de gestion des documents d'Iron Mountain tout en conservant le plein contrôle des documents et en pouvant les accéder au besoin.
  • Mieux profiter de vos investissements technologiques pour vous assurer d'atteindre vos objectifs en matière de conformité et autres obligations commerciales avec nos services d'imagerie de documents.
  • Numériser les documents de manière intelligente afin de satisfaire aux exigences en matière d'accès et de budget de votre service tout en libérant des ressources précieuses.
  • Tirer profit de notre solution de déchiquetage sécurisé pour assurer la destruction sécuritaire de vos documents papier après la période de conservation et gérer efficacement la croissance du volume des données et leur variété.
BARRE LATERALE – Contrats OCPR et Fournisseur officiel Les OCPR sont:
  • Centrale : E60LM-120024/001/LM
  • Atlantique : E60LM-12002/002/LM
  • Occidental : E60LM-140024/003/LM
Fournisseur officiel:
  • ONGOV VOR – SOUMISSION 7279 - Fournisseur officiel en Ontario pour les services de déchiquetage sécurisé
  • Fournisseur officiel pour les services de gestion des documents — Province de l'Ontario, Province de l'Alberta, Province de la Colombie-Britannique

Pour plus de renseignements sur l'OCPR ou tout autre contrat, veuillez cliquer sur Nous contacter.

Les services que nous fournissons

clean-start-banner-people-sitting-at-desk-in-clean-office

Solutions Départ à neuf

Créer un environnement permettant de soutenir une manière nouvelle et moderne de travailler pour vos employés avec l'initiative du lieu de travail GC. Iron Mountain Clean Start® est un programme conçu pour transformer votre lieu de travail. Que vous ayez une étage, un bâtiment ou plusieurs emplacements, nous vous aiderons à faire face à une variété de changements immobiliers, y compris la fermeture de bureaux, l'occupation d'un nouvel espace ou la reconfiguration de votre espace actuel. Nous nous chargerons du processus de nettoyage du début à la fin ainsi que de faciliter la déconstruction sécurisée des matériaux ou équipements que vous ne souhaitez pas conserver et le stockage temporaire ou permanent des composants que vous souhaitez garder. De plus, nous emploierons du personnel détenant l'autorisation appropriée permettant d'accéder à vos installations.

public-sector-alt-storage-empty-office-cubicles

Stockage alternatif  – ce n'est pas juste une question de papier

Avec le système de stockage sécurisé pour entreprises, proposé par Iron Mountain  vous pouvez  stocker quasiment n'importe quoi dans nos installations de stockage sécurisé. Notre solution de stockage sécurisé est idéale pour les organisations et les départements qui cherchent à consolider les biens immobiliers ou réutiliser des zones d’entreposage sur site, entreposer à long terme des actifs précieux dont vous n’avez pas immédiatement besoin, accomoder des actifs en croissance en réponse à un espace sur place limité 

En tirant parti du logiciel d’inventaire d’Iron Mountain, vous serez capables de chercher, de retracer et de récupérer vos actifs au moyen d’une application unique et simplifiée. Les flux de travail de la chaîne de responsabilité d’Iron Mountain est à la pointe de l’industrie et assure une sécurité complète, de la visibilité ainsi qu’un contrôle sur l’emplacement de vos actifs en tout temps. 

tailored-library-image-books-on-shelf

Solutions pour les services bibliothécaires

Les gouvernements fédéraux doivent remplir les exigences strictes de Bibliothèques et Archives (BAC). Iron Mountain propose des solutions bibliothécaires évolutives qui vous aideront à gérer vos collections physiques. Notre réseau d'installations d'entreposage des dossiers fédéraux conformes aux BAC propose des services peu coûteux de stockage et de gestion de dossiers pour les agences fédérales, qui satisfont à toutes les exigences et vous assurent en plus une tranquillité d'esprit. Les ministères et agences provinciaux sont assurés que ces mêmes pratiques sécuritaires conformes aux principes d'Iron Mountain contribueront également à vous permettre d'atteindre vos objectifs. Protéger et maintenir l'accès à vos collections tout en réduisant les coûts. Chaque bibliothèque est différente. C'est la raison pour laquelle nous travaillerons avec vous pour créer une solution satisfaisant à vos exigences en termes de déménagement, de stockage et d'accès.

Solutions de gestion de dossiers actifs

Avec les capacités étendues de Gestion de Dossiers et d'Informations d'Iron Mountain, votre département peut libérer du temps, des ressources ainsi que de l'espace de stockage physique et précieux de bureau et sur place. En même temps, vous garderez entièrement le contrôle et l'accès aux dossiers si nécessaire.  La solution File Room d'Iron Mountain reproduit votre salle de dossiers sur place à l'intérieur d'un environnement de stockage sécurisé hors site. Vos dossiers actifs sont stockés sur des rayonnages spécialisés dans nos centres d'archivage sécurisés et conformes, où les dossiers actifs sont gérés conformément à votre système d'archivage.   Les opérations de retrait, de reclassement, d'interclassement et d'archivage par dépôt sont toutes réalisées par notre personnel ayant été autorisé à travailler sur les projets gouvernementaux.   Lorsque vous travaillez avec Iron Mountain, votre programme de gestion des archives fonctionnera parfaitement de sorte que les informations soient transmises aux personnes, qui en ont besoin quand elles en ont besoin.   Ainsi, le gouvernement sera plus efficace, ouvert et numérique.

CAS D’UTILISATION

Défi:

Au Royaume-Uni, la trésorerie a examiné des dossiers du gouvernement et a réduit le cycle de 30 à 20 ans nécessitant ainsi l’achèvement de la transition vers la règle des 20 ans d’ici 2024. Cela signifie donc que la trésorerie a dû doubler le rythme auquel les dossiers ont été examinés tout en adhérant à ses exigences rigoureuses et d’autres principaux organismes de réglementation.

Aptitudes:

Iron Mountain a démontré une compréhension approfondie des exigences et des activités impliquées dans le programme grâce à sa solution de gestion des documents et de l’information. Iron Mountain a assuré une gestion efficace de la collaboration tripartite avec le Trésor et d’autres organismes de réglementation d’où les progrès peuvent être facilement être suivis dans les rapports personnalisés générés et produits sur demande.

Valeur Prop:
  • amélioration des rapports et suivi du progrès
  • prestation cohérente par rapport aux objectifs fixés
  • conformité aux exigences rigoureuses en matière de conservation permanente des documents
Défi:

Un ministère au Royaume-Uni a généré plusieurs documents et devait identifier les dossiers à conserver en permanence. Le délai pour communiquer les informations sur les dossiers au public a également été réduit de 30 ans à 20 ans, ce qui a imposé des exigences supplémentaires au département. Puisque les dossiers publics devaient être rendus publics, le ministère s’est mis à la recherche d’une efficacité accrue.

Aptitudes:

Iron Mountain a collaboré avec le client sur la conception d’une solution personalisée pour la gestion des dossiers. En confiant toute la gestion des documents à Iron Mountain, le ministère a normalisé les processus, a réduit les coûts de stockage, et a rendu la boîte ou le dossier accessible avec une livraison standard au lendemain grâce à la solution d’entreposage hors-site d’Iron Mountain.

Valeur Prop:
  • meilleure utilisation et efficacité de stockage
  • récupération et livraison des dossiers réussie à 99 %
  • économie de 10 % prévue sur les coûts de stockage
Défi:

Un grand ministère du gouvernement fédéral avait de la difficulté à assurer la gestion et le suivi de l’information à mesure que celle-ci augmentait. Il y avait une pénurie d’espace causée par des tâches inutiles et des articles physiques tels que des dossiers, des boîtes et du vieux matériel informatique. Un autre enjeu important pour le client, était de faire le meilleur usage possible de l’espace dont il disposait.

Aptitudes:

Iron Mountain a offert:

  • un processus de bout en bout avec sa solution Départ à neuf qui analysait les dossiers
  • de faire la révision des principaux flux de travail gouvernementaux afin d’évaluer la pertinence d’un passage à des processus numériques.
  • de coordonner la disposition des documents sécurisés et des biens électroniques TI afin de libérer de l’espace précieux
Valeur Prop:
  • de maximiser l’espace et amélioration des processus.
  • d'élaborer un plan de pratiques optimales qui aidera à atteindre les objectifs des biens immobiliers, des dossiers et la sauvegarde des informations
  • réclamé des biens immobiliers, et a contribué à atteindre les objectifs de la « Politique d’empreintes
  • de réduire la quantité d’information sur site et le risque de conformité en détruisant les dossiers périmés

IRON MOUNTAIN CONNECT

Le portail Iron Mountain Connect est le point d'accès clientèle en ligne vers les outils et technologies innovantes dont vous avez besoin pour gérer vos informations. Vous pouvez utiliser cet outil pour passer des commandes, exécuter des rapports d'activité et accéder aux données sur votre inventaire, en tout temps, où que vous soyez.

Connectez-vous à www.ironmountainconnect.com

Pour passer une commande ou pour de l'aide en lien avec nos services:

Téléphone: 1-800-327-8345

Commandes

Courriel: order@ironmountain.com
Téléphone: 1-800-327-8345

Service à la clientèle

Pour un soutien à la clientèle privilégié, envoyez un courriel à votre Équipe des services au Gouvernement du Canada: 
Business women talking with Customer

COMMUNIQUEZ AVEC IRON MOUNTAIN

Notre section Service à la clientèle peut aider à donner des réponses à vos questions dès que possible, et n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à votre convenance.