iron-mountain-employee-wheeling-shred-bin-out-of-business-with-woman-smiling

File Room Solutions

Offload the management of your file rooms by leveraging Iron Mountain’s expertise.
  1. Home
  2. Secure Storage
  3. Records and Media
  4. File Room Solutions

OFFLOAD THE MANAGEMENT OF YOUR FILE ROOMS BY LEVERAGING IRON MOUNTAIN’S EXPERTISE, INFRASTRUCTURE AND EXPERIENCED STAFF

You need regular access to files and records. But managing an ever growing number of documents in local file rooms consumes valuable storage space, overburdens staff and leaves your organization at risk of information loss and compliance violations.
Iron Mountain’s File Room Solution replicates your onsite file room within a secure, offsite storage environment. Whether you choose to relocate all your documents or just a select few, you can rest assured knowing your active files are stored on specialized racking in our secure and compliant Record Centers. With our solution, active files are managed according to your filing system—with retrievals, refiles, interfiles and dropfiling performed by our expert staff. 

Offsite Doesn’t Mean Offline

Records are tracked and searchable using Iron Mountain Connect our online hub, so you can find records at any time. With just a few clicks, you can search through your offsite inventory, locate what’s required to satisfy an internal or external request and arrange for it to be quickly scanned or delivered by one of our vetted and trained employees.

With our File Room Solution, you’ll free-up valuable real estate and staff—without sacrificing visibility and rapid access to active files.

file storage image

File Room Data Sheet

Offload the management of your file rooms by leveraging Iron Mountain's expertise, infrastructure, and experienced staff.

USE CASES

Challenge:

A government entity had an old on-site file room that was both hurting productivity due to the clutter and volume. The file room was also taking up valuable space that could have been used for more productive and strategic activities. A space vacuum had been created, in which a space is unnecessarily occupied by physical items such as files and boxes.

Capabilities:

Iron Mountain collaborated closely with this government entity, understanding the classified nature of the files that were to be moved. Moving all the records to an off-site file room allowed the government entity to utilize the space for higher priority activities while maintaining the sensitive records that were previously stored.

Value Prop:
  • Better use of valuable and limited storage space
  • Improved reporting and tracking using Iron Mountain Connect™
  • Centralized and 24 hour accessible records
Challenge:

A global consulting firm needed to enable its employees to thrive as a mobile workforce, reduce real estate costs and find an innovative, but not cost prohibitive way to digitize its records.

Capabilities:

Iron Mountain was able to help this firm improve records management program compliance and document integrity to reduce number of misplaced or lost files (inventory inspection, metadata capture, inventory reporting).

Value Prop:
  • Centralize records from over 55+ onsite locations into one secure IM facility location offsite
  • Manage files using customer’s file practices using IM records management professionals
  • Provide 4-hour Image on Demand (IOD) retrieval service, 24-hour original file retrieval service
Challenge:

A large retailer with locations across North America needed to relocate HR records and automate their employee onboarding process to alleviate the risk of lost or misplaced paper records in local stores

Capabilities:

Iron Mountain understood that an unorganized and non-automated HR records system was hindering employee ability to focus on the most critical tasks. Iron Mountain helped to digitize and enhance HR end-to-end process using workflow automation and chain of custody best practices, reducing amount of mishandled or lost HR paperwork

Value Prop:
  • Move HR and business records from onsite storage areas per location into one secure IM facility location offsite
  • Manage information using customer’s file practices using IM records management professionals
  • Improve records management program compliance by using RFID tagging and metadata capture for all records

related resources

Contact Iron Mountain-Business Women talking with Customer | Iron Mountain

Contact Iron Mountain

Our Customer Support section can help provide you with the quickest answers to your questions or feel free to contact us at your convenience

iron-mountain-employee-wheeling-shred-bin-out-of-business-with-woman-smiling

Solutions pour salle des dossiers

Délestez-vous de la gestion de vos salles des dossiers en profitant de l’expertise d’Iron Mountain.
  1. Iron Mountain Canada
  2. Stockage sécurisé
  3. Stockage de documents et de médias
  4. Solutions pour salle des dossiers

DÉLÉGUEZ LA GESTION DE VOS SALLES DE DOSSIERS PROFITANT DE L'EXPERTISE, DE L'INFRASTRUCTURE ET DU PERSONNEL EXPÉRIMENTÉ D'IRON MOUNTAIN

Vous devez accéder régulièrement aux documents et aux dossiers actifs. Or, gérer un nombre grandissant de documents dans les salles de dossiers locales occupe un précieux espace de stockage, surcharge le personnel et expose votre organisation au risque de perdre des renseignements et de violer la conformité.

La solutions Salle des dossiers d'Iron Mountain reproduit votre salle de dossiers sur place à l'intérieur d'un environnement de stockage sécurisé hors site. Que vous choisissez de relocaliser tous vos documents ou seulement quelques-uns, soyez assurés que vos dossiers actifs sont stockés sur des rayons spécialisés dans nos centre de données sécuritaires et conformes. Avec notre solution, les dossiers actifs sont gérés selon votre système de classement - avec la récupération, le reclassement, les interfichiers et les archivages effectués par notre personnel expert.

HORS SITE NE VEUT PAS DIRE HORS LIGNE

Les fichiers sont suivis et retraçables grâce à Iron Mountain ConnectTM notre portail en ligne, afin que vous puissiez trouver vos fichiers en tout temps. En quelques clics, vous pouvez chercher parmi votre inventaire hors site, trouver ce qui est requis pour répondre à une demande interne ou externe et s'organiser afin que ce soit rapidement numérisé ou livré par l'un de nos employés approuvés et formés.

Avec notre solutions Salles des dossiers, vous libérerez des biens immobiliers et du personnel précieux - sans sacrifier la visibilité et l'accès rapide aux dossiers actifs.

file storage image

Fiche technique de File Room Solution

Hors site ne veut pas dire hors ligne - conserver L'accès à vos fichiers actifs tout en réduisant Votre fardeau de gestion de documents.

CAS D’UTILISATION

Enjeu :

Une entité gouvernementale avait une vieille salle de fichiers dans ses locaux qui nuisait à sa productivité en raison de l'encombrement et du volume. La salle de fichiers occupait également un espace précieux qui aurait pu être utilisé pour des activités plus productives et stratégiques. Un espace vide avait été créé, dans lequel une surface était inutilement occupée par des objets physiques tels que des dossiers et des boîtes.

Solutions :

Iron Mountain a travaillé en étroite collaboration avec cette agence gouvernementale étant donné la nature confidentielle des dossiers à déplacer. Déménager tous les dossiers dans une salle de dossiers externalisée a permis à l'agence gouvernementale d'utiliser l'espace pour des activités plus prioritaires tout en conservant les dossiers sensibles qui y étaient entreposés.

Caractéristiques :
  • Meilleure utilisation de l'espace d'entreposage limité et précieux
  • Rapports et suivis améliorés avec Iron Mountain Connect™
  • Documents centralisés accessibles 24 heures sur 24
Enjeu :

Un cabinet conseil international avait besoin que ses employés puissent réussir en tant que mains-d’œuvre mobiles, réduire ses coûts d'infrastructure et trouver une solution créative et abordable de numériser ses dossiers.

Solutions :

Iron Mountain a pu aider cette entreprise à améliorer sa conformité au programme de gestion des documents et à leur intégrité afin de réduire le nombre de fichiers égarés ou perdus (inspection des stocks, capture des métadonnées, rapports sur les stocks).

Caractéristiques :
  • Centraliser les dossiers de plus de 55 sites en un seul site externe IM sécuritaire
  • Gérer les dossiers en utilisant les pratiques du client en matière de dossiers, et ce en utilisant les professionnels en gestion des documents d'IM
  • Assurer un service de numérisation sur demande (Image on Demand ou IOD) pour récupérer une copie de vos documents en l'espace de 4 heures, ou l'original en 24 heures.
Enjeu :

Un grand détaillant ayant des succursales partout en Amérique du Nord avait besoin de relocaliser les dossiers RH et d'automatiser le processus d'intégration des employés afin de réduire le risque de perte ou d'égarement des dossiers papier dans les magasins locaux.

Solutions :

Iron Mountain comprenait qu'un système de dossiers RH désorganisé et non automatisé empêchait les employés de se concentrer sur les tâches les plus critiques. Iron Mountain a aidé à numériser et à améliorer le processus RH en intégralité en instaurant l'automatisation du flux de travail et les meilleures pratiques en matière de chaîne de contrôle, ce qui a permis de réduire le nombre de documents RH mal traités ou perdus.

Caractéristiques :
  • Déplacer vos dossiers RH et d'affaires des zones d'entreposage de chaque emplacement vers une installation hors site sécurisée d'IM
  • Gérer l'information en utilisant les pratiques du client en matière de gestion de dossiers en faisant appel à des professionnels du domaine chez IM
  • Améliorer la conformité au programme de gestion des documents en utilisant l'identification par radiofréquence et la capture de métadonnées pour tous les dossiers
Business women talking with Customer

COMMUNIQUEZ AVEC IRON MOUNTAIN

Notre section Service à la clientèle peut aider à donner des réponses à vos questions dès que possible, et n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à votre convenance.